You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Eating Meat Philosophically Consistent with Non-violence?

in #philosophy8 years ago

My view on it is; if it has eyes on the side of its head; I'll eat, as that's the way evolution intended. I tend to steer clear of fellow predators :-)

Cg

Sort:  

That's probably the simplest, most logical explanation I've heard yet. I like it. :)

Then again, the veil of ignorance would fail me here. If I could have been on the prey side instead of the predator side, I'd probably want to change the rules a bit. I dunno. Maybe give the prey a really, really great life, even if it ends in our meal. Hmm... now I'm thinking about the simulation hypothesis... maybe we're the meal. :)

You would want to change the rules; however you'd be thankful for those side loaded, 340 degree seeing eyes. :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31