You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it bad to kill people?

I agree as it has to depend on the reason. I live in a society where life is cheap and isn't valued. I think the obvious ones like self defense are self explanatory. I think ones like poachers hunting Rhino for instance are robbing the world of something precious for a stupid horn that has more value than gold. I think in order to protect the Rhino now as their current methods are not working very well is to have a shoot to kill policy.

Sort:  

Are you in South Africa?

Posted using Partiko Android

I know it has one of the highest crime rates in the world (4th? Venezuela is the first). Usually when people mention the small value of life its in high crime zones, overpopulated areas and certain kind of cultures.

Rhino = Africa, you're white, in a high crime area, and you talk about coffee in your name (middle/upper class with European culture). That's SA. :P

That or an expat. Those are very few in in black African countries that I know of. Most are in Qatar and other Arab states which are not very concerned with Rhinos.

You are more like a detective lol. Been here too long and that is why I think like I do maybe. I have seen too much and this has made me a little harder than most people and nothing really shocks me anymore.

Dear @cryptoandcoffee

I only had a chance to read your comment a moment ago. Somehow I've missed it before.

Appreciate the fact that you're always so responsive.

I live in a society where life is cheap and isn't valued.

Do you mind sharing with me where do you live?

Cheers, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70