You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My house in the digital universe - spirajn.com

in #philosophy5 years ago

Dear @spirajn

Welcome back after such a long break. It's great to have you back again :)

and monetized (I must rather say verified)

How come? :) Profits were not huge I guess?

Did you use wordpress to create that site? Did you ever consider wix.com or http://webwavecms.com/ to build sites?

I hope you will manage to build some traffic to your site. It's a huge challenge in current days, since people tend to visit social media platforms more often and blogging websites are turning into ghost-towns.

ps.
I just replied to your previous comment: https://steemit.com/palnet/@spirajn/pvde3l

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Hey there, my friend. Yes, I've just seen your another comment. Thanks for all.

How come? :) Profits were not huge I guess?

Well, not exactly. I said that for two reasons:

First, monetizing with Brave doesn't work exactly like AdSense —that rewards you directly for every visit—. In the Brave Browser, people have first to possess some BAT coins in the browser wallet, either by depositing them or by earning, enabling Brave Ads (or by airdrops). And then they must select you as a supported site, or maybe perform a direct tip to your site with their BATs. So, maybe someone visits your site but you won't receive BATs from his wallet, because he didn't select you as a beneficiary.

However, I prefer it that way because I agree with the ideal of a web free of abusive ads tracking you everywhere. People must have the chance to accept or reject ads. And services like Steemit and Patreon are creating a culture of content creation supported directly for people interested in that content. That's very honest: if people isn't interested in your message, your initiatives won't last. I hope people will get interested in my messages.

The second reason is that I created my site recently, so I haven't received any coin yet. I am just a verified content creator, with a site ready to accept tips.

Yes, it is built on Wordpress. I considered other alternatives but Wordpress was my preferred one because the @steempress plugin is very important for me, indispensable. I really want to obtain the best of Steem. Furthermore, Wordpress is open-source software, strong and well maintained, and also that harmonizes with my ideals.

Thanks for your hope. I hope that too. Maybe I'll get some success, as my use of social media will lead repeatedly to my site. In that way, if I really succeed in those platforms, I'll also succeed in my site.

Dear @spirajn

Thank you for taking the time to explain it to me. I never knew how Brave is rewarding people and I found your comment super valuable.

Enjoy your monday :)
Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53