You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eternity: A Mind-Numbingly Powerful Perspective

in #philosophy8 years ago

i think they believed that a child frightened into heaven, as though the devil were snapping at his heels, is better than the destruction of the alternatives.

Ah, I suppose that might be true in the final analysis... and I hope that insight at least allows you to have some compassion for your folks...

I look back with sorrow at the mistakes I made raising my own children... I have tried very hard to encourage young parents not to abandon firmness, but to always accompany it with profuse expressions of love.

Sort:  

Romans 13:10

Love doesn’t harm a neighbor. Love therefore is the fulfillment of the law.

i think it is the difference between, beating them to make them harden up and teaching them the self defense, of all kinds, to allow them to be resilient. i see what my parents did right but i'm sure to do differently myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90