Reality is a Schism

in #philosophy7 years ago

Religion is a mass intellectual suicide that competes on a global scale with your mental functioning.

I have followed every religion that I could find in this world. From Christianity to Satanism, to Buddhism and Hinduism, and Jediism and Atheism etc. Everyone of these religions focused on different people and their perceptions about their reality. These philosophical outlets gave everyone an easy answer to the questions left unanswered in this life. All of these have one thing in common. That they seek to answer the question and interpretation of God. Although I have found truths in all of the religions, spiritual and philosophical perceptions, they never seemed able to answer anything with 100% accuracy. In fact, they left me with more questions than I had before. Something these all have in common is assumptions also. Even Science is beginning to exist on propositional assumptions instead of definite answers. Theories are great and all, but all I ever hear people talk about on supposedly scientific channels and lectures is this. Science has become a religion of itself.

Some things are not capable of being answered. I should remind you that evolution is just a theory, yet you hear every scientist talk about it as if it is actual fact. Always afraid to take the position of saying "I don't know" and spouting nonsense instead of reason.

I have come to a point where I believe the universe is just a smaller organism within a larger functioning construct. We are only looking at things from a very small perspective and probably will never be able to understand the larger functioning of reality. We have been operating on a linear modality of yes and no, black and white for a very long time now. If there is such a thing as time and it doesn't only exist within the imagination.

It would be impossible for me to prove that anything exists at all as anything other than my imagination. And still people such as myself are labeled with a warning of Schizophrenic because they don't follow the paradigm everyone else has consented as being the true reality. Reality is a schism and anyone who says they aren't insane truly isn't able to function as the anomaly they truly are. It is easier to follow than to face yourself but I guess that is the problem God had with himself all along.

Why else would any of this exist?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44