God vs. Satan... And the winner is?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Philosophy is a walk on slippery rocks,
Religion is a light in the fog.
-from What I am by Edie Brickell

God

In my humble opinion ( and I mean very humble cause I'm no Bible scholar) Jehovah of the Old Testament (sometimes referred to as Yahweh) is suspect as being labeled as God. I'll do my best to explain.

My recollections of the Bible come from my Christian upbringing as a youth. As I recall Jehovah says "I am a jealous God." I also recall that God is omnipresent (in all things), omnipotent (all powerful) and omniscient (all knowing). Well right off the bat, I see a problem. Why the heck would Jehovah be jealous if he IS everything, has the POWER to do ANYTHING, and KNOWS everything? What does he have to be jealous about?

Jealous means someone has something you don't and you want to have it. So a jealous omnipresent, omnipotent, omniscient God just doesn't make sense.

Jehovah also says, "Thou shalt have no other Gods before me." Huh? Again, if Jehovah is omnipresent that means He (Why "he"? Does God really have a gender?) is in all things. Is He worried about us worshipping Him in His other forms? I don't think anything worries God. Just like I don't think there is anything that can make God jealous.

Satan

Turning our attention to that devilish creature called Satan I wonder how he can exist outside of God. God is omnipresent after all. In my view God is the Source of all things, the Creator. Taking this viewpoint Satan is just another of God's creations, made of the same godstuff we all are. But what about free will? God gave us all free will and Satan decided to use his free will to declare himself to be better or equal to God. Interesting...

So some godstuff declares itself to be equal to God, maybe that's ok. But what about better? Can some godstuff be better than other godstuff? I guess so, depending upon your point of view. However, if viewed from a high enough viewpoint I would think all godstuff would be the same.

I agree with the concept of God having the quality of being everywhere, in everything, in all dimensions. Ram Das was aware of God's omnipresence when he described a woman pouring some milk into a glass as "God pouring God into God".

God vs. Satan

My opinion is that this Jehovah fellow isn't God or even a god. Seems like he's an alien ruler (Anunnaki?) that got the short end of the stick therefore he is jealous. And Satan? Seems like he is a composite character of various alien rulers (Anunnaki / reptilian), maybe even part of this composite includes Jehovah.

Gnostics believed that Satan was the creator of this world. The Gnostics were wiped out (murdered) by the Christians. Seems like this wouldn't have happened if the Gnostics beliefs didn't contain some truth threatening to the Christians.

David Icke proposes that earth is ruled by an alien reptilian race. Val Valerian goes even farther and names the reptilian Queen of Draco as the closest thing to Satan that exists in the galaxy today.

Years back I heard a term that I had never heard before at the Burning Man festival. The term was "Jetan". The person using the term explained it as the marriage of Jesus and Satan. At the time I found this concept very disturbing. But now I find the concept intriguing, maybe even beautiful.
If Jesus represents God's forgiveness and love of mankind, and Satan represents the evil coming from the division between each other and from the division of ourselves from God. Then the marriage of Jesus and Satan would represent a reconciliation, forgiveness, and recognition that we are all equal in the image of God. That sounds nice.

()

And the winner is?

Well it's obvious to me Satan has a clear lead at this point in the game. The Draco Queen's control of planet earth exercised thru the Global Elite has this planet divided, living in fear, and full of violence. It seems it cannot be stopped. The division, fear, and violence continues to grow. Is the end point total chaos? And then the New World Order begins, order out of chaos right? Well that's the plan anyway. But I don't think so.

My opinion is that no matter how it appears only God can win, only love can win. Anything else goes against the flow of the Universe, and that can only last so long. In the end the godstuff will prevail. And in the end there will be unity, peace, and happiness. And when that gets boring God will stir up a little something else.

Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it's about learning to dance in the rain.

So there you have it. That's my walk on slippery rocks and my light in the fog. I hope you enjoyed it.

Have a great day!

Images:Pixabay
This is a repost of a previous article.

Sort:  

nice post, thank you for sharing.

Thanks for commenting.

yes devil and more noticeable that the one you called god.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99