You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today's world about Philosophy: Society, Media and Goverments

in #philosophy6 years ago

Very well written post. I wonder if the idea of virtue is what is lost to our society? Virtue to me is that desire to self examine for the express purpose of self improvement. This to me is what the indoctrination camps of our time have beaten out of our children.

Thus to me history shows they failed every-time with the living breathing beings who had developed virtue. Thus I make it my goal to be the rock dropped into the pond that creates those ripples others see and ask that question

"What is that?"

May it be virtue for us all.

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more with you. Virtue has been the cornerstone for centuries of our civilization. However, I don't think today's world is based in the seek of virtue, which you could achieve or find through knowledge. I believe Today's world is more about material possessions and social status.

Media and Marketing have undoubtedly contributed to that cosmovision. However, I think it must be in everyone's interest of seeking virtue, and if they don't then they do not deserve it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49