You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kindness of a Stranger & Paying it Forward!

in #philosophy6 years ago

Very touching story, I had to dry my eyes before this comment. :-)
I've been a taxi driver many times over the years and love taking seniors for many reasons ( making money is not one of them ). Good customer service is important to me, and with elders even more. They have offered me conversations that had great value to me over the years that so few people appreciate. Oh, it's easy to get frustrated when time is important to the bottom line, and customers need extra time and care for the same money or less. So I've learned to slow it down even more when needed and feel good about taking my time, even going out of my way to be in the area these trips are common.
All the great stories I could tell, maybe a blog is in order. :-)
Thanks for sharing yours

Sort:  

Yes they do need a little extra time and dammit they have earned it, haven't they? While sometimes the story may have no point, or circle back and start all over, I love hearing stories from older people about their past. So much happened from the time someone in their 80's-90's was born until now and they lived it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84