You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Determining Determinism

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

You told me to read this - I don't know why, it has nothing to do with what I said in my comment - its a fact that we can't make choices about certain things that really matter like getting run over by a car, or getting a brain tumor. So you can watch what you want on Netflix? - Good for you!

Sort:  

The questions you asked (which in a different comment you now say were rhetorical), seemed to imply you were trying to convince me of determinism. That's why I referenced this post.

Well if you think "did you choose to be born?" etc. is an open ended question - where someone could answer "yes I did" then that's fine. But they could never be anything other than rhetorical questions. I would now like to ask: Does a bear shit in the woods?

What was the point of asking the questions if not to demonstrate determinism? My reply was to say, "Yes, I get you."

I don't know why you keep mentioning determinism but hey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74