Sort:  

I'm with you on simply experiencing the experience part of all of this. Just taking it one step at a time and soaking it all in.

People are in so much of a hurry to get somewhere, I'm just like... meeeeh the journey sounds better than the destination.

Once again, I heartily agree. One of the best things I ever did was to stop projecting onto others (i.e. having expectations and making assumptions). This allows me to feel love and compassion and to not take things other people do personally. If I am doing my best in every moment, why isn't everyone else? The answer is we are all doing the best we can under the circumstances and at the level of consciousness we are currently operating with.

Very inspiring
Thanks for sharing
Namaste

per usual a masterpiece of wisdom and philosophy. i only wish this were as easy as you make it sound. nonetheless i will strive to better myself. i need a clay voice in my head to shut up the other voices that make me panic.

Just remember you aren't the voices in your head, you are the one listening to them and you can tell them to fuck off.

i love you clay. lmao.

Love you too bunnypuppysquirrelgoat!

I constantly make assumptions, but i continuously review them based on all available info that I am taking in. Expectations i try to avoid completely. It makes it so that I am pleasantly surprised when someone acts in reasonable, compassionate way. I expect things from myself but I try to never expect anything from anyone. I do appreciate it when people act reasonably and compassionately.

We operate on a very similar frequency Richard! Glad to hear from you.

I love reading your posts on your journey of self-improvement and always learn so much! Thank you!

I'm glad you find them beneficial! I always just put it all out there and hope to help others with it.

Solid advice @clayboyn, playing the blame game doesn't solve anything and only feels your mind with negativity and reinforces untrue beliefs. It's said that change starts from within, and that holds true for relatiomships as well. Being able to get along with others makes others want to get along with you! c:

There are definitely better things to focus on than having assumptions about others!

Thanks for checking out the post and I agree, I'd rather think of helpful and beneficial things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41