Sort:  

I have listened to countless McKenna lectures. They never get old and some stuff gets really interesting. Have you heard the one about a computer program/software he developed called "Timewave zero" I believe?

I actually don't think I've heard that one. I'll have to look for it and give it a listen.

Just going to leave this here. Looked up timewave zero on YouTube and this is what I found and watched. Trippy visually and in the information it carries.

I think it had some connection with his studies of the I-ching and "novelty", but it's been a few years since I've looked into it. It was VERY Interesting stuff, like most of his lectures..lol

Hey @clayboyn!
Today I have been listening to an album Alien Dreamtime by Spacetime Continuum when I was preparing music for my show on MSP Waves. This album is special because it was recorded live with Terrence McKenna back in 1993!

What I appreciate about TMK (from what wasn't said in the post) is that he was involved with the underground/subculture psychedelic movement, participating in parties and festivals. He saw the power of the community of psychedelic people as a group on the cutting edge of reality possessing the keys to unlocking unseen and unimaginable possibilities to fertilize the fossilized old world and creating a new evolutionary possibility / path back into actuality.. shedding the shackles of the material world dominators.
With love ;D

Cool post! I love your DDG images ! Maybe a mirror flip could make it more diverse ;D
See you around !

I'll have to check out the album.

I've been Terrance McKenna tripping all afternoon! Thanks for making this post. He's a really relatable guy which is funny to me because I've never been on an acid or shrooms trip yet.

I have always had a pretty vivid imagination that I've explored heavily since I was 6. My quest for things unknown stem from it and after watching the video about the timewave zero he created. He says it's completely original and I have to say it lines up with my endless rabbit hole brain. I tend to link things the way he does but he does it with such precision through his research/collected data. I've spent most of my life trying to adapt and overcome all these obstacles and started creating such obstacles. But when I let go of momentum chasing and stop to take a breath. Wow, It's just been a great Sunday afternoon. Namaste 🌸

Let's see if Terrence persuades you to try it :D
Personaly I prefer mushrooms over LSD. They are easier to dose and natural. LSD is human product mimicking the natural psychoactive molecules.

If you find the right people to do it with, or lose the fear to do it alone (if there is one). Starting with a small dose is pretty safe.. Small dose is just like being a bit high or drunk.. slight euphoria and expanded awareness. Nothing harmful or to be feared..
Once you know what is the effect next time you can have more..

With your imaginative mind I think it will be worth the while ;D

Each time i take mushrooms I think " Why don't I do this more often? "

Bless you!

Ps.; How actual is timewave zero past 2012 21.12. ? That;s where it was supposed to apex or someting ? >will have to go back to listen about it again..

When the opportunity presents itself in a controlled setting (shaman/experience guide in place) I would definitely be open to it. If I could do it alone it can be potentially interesting as well.

I really have never heard of this man before, and I thank you for introducing him to us, @clayboyn :-) I'll be listening to the rest later, as I have only had the chance to see the short one about shaking materialism fore now.

Also: nice art again,especially that last one!

Nice post

Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79