You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Illusion of Legality

in #philosophy7 years ago

It ultimately boils down to changing the way people think. Most of us are raised with a scarcity mindset which teaches our ego to keep a running negative dialogue in our head. I can't do such and such because I need to go to work. I need to go to the job because I have to pay the bill. I have to pay the bill because I need the thing. I need the thing because so and so will judge me if I don't have it. I need them to like me because I'm not self aware enough to like myself and I care what other people think. Ultimately, I believe it's required to lead by example. We have music, movies, art, and even writing/discussions like this that raise awareness and make people think. Change the minds and change the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65652.91
ETH 2659.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88