You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The true cause - Misery

in #philosophy7 years ago

I feel like the Buddhist idea of enlightenment is probably the one that resonates with me the most. It's sudden and spontaneous and, at least for me, it happened when I hit absolute rock bottom and had to accept that I had zero control over the external universe. Once we hit that point and are able to turn within and focus on all of those negative thoughts we are able to address them and then replace them with new and positive thought cycles and change our own reality. It's very freeing. Great post. :)

Sort:  

Man you one up me everytime 😋 Beautifully said and I couldn't agree more. Replace the negative with the positive and create a new reality. Thank you 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43