You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do people think about the rules they impose? Do they consider how they would react to such rules?

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

My response isn't so much about my opinion or even your stance in the post. My response is about the fact that no matter what, when you introduce ANY rule, someone is losing or on the "controlled" end of the rule. It will be broken at some point by someone and at the end of the day right and wrong, good and evil, and even truth and deception can all be completely objectively oriented based on one person's own experience and beliefs. Religions are usually the most controversial in radical beliefs, because people defend their religions and politics above most anything else. My only goal in life is to better myself and hopefully have a positive impact on those around me. Who is to say if my definition of better or positive is the correct definition? Ultimately we are all our own keeper and all subject to mob mentality. The fundamental concept of "rules" are flawed as we don't all have the same understanding of the basis of the rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81