You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forever damned, locked in place, inside static molds...

in #philosophy8 years ago

I make it a point to force myself to take a neutral stance on morality. Even when someone hurts me or wrongs me. I no longer repress my feelings or frustrations and try to be as authentic as I can in any given moment. For example, I can make a post blasting Dan and Ned and all of the "experiement" conductors, and still keep faith in steemit. Does it mean I agree with what they did? Does it mean I am over it? I honestly don't even reflect back on it. What I know is that I was pissed off in the moment, I said what I had to say about it, and I am moving forward with no ill will or repressed anger. I am all about the present moment. Grudges and judgments are for the past and the future doesn't exist right now, so I'm not going to worry about things that aren't affecting me right now. Namaste.

Sort:  

Good way to look at it. I wish more people were that way.

Lol, it's not like I've always been this way. However, it's one change that I find does not seem to regress once you fully embrace it. Just be 100% you at all times, don't accomodate another persons feelings about how you should be. Don't cater to another person's perception of you. Don't change who you know you are at your core for anyone or anything. Accept that you are the "real McCoy" and don't give away bullshit substititutes of yourself that you think people need or want. It's not for us to bend to the masses. The universe can move around us as long as we maintain our own balance.

Well I am that way as well. Which is why I wrote the article. I have encountered a number of people in our community that this article was more written to maybe/hopefully get them to think about this, or plant a seed.

We have a number of community members that view the world through "forever damned" lenses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59