Sort:  

I love this! I feel this way sometimes, It's so easy to feel stuck. And we often blame external things, Rather than ourselves for the problems in our lives. Sometimes we also have to accept the change as you said rather than continuously fighting it.

Happy vallentines day @kaylinart
Please kaylinart check my profile

It seems the more we resist the harder it hits us. Some things just don't make sense or go the way we think we want, but it always works out how it needs to. Thanks for stopping by! :)

Sometimes in life I can’t help but feel “wow things in your life must be going great if that tinny little nothing made you go nuclear and breath fire on everyone.”

In society a small amount of people who seem to have to be “most outraged” at whatever to get the attention they crave is a bit much. Most days when dealing with people I just try to have the mindset that I don’t understand what is going on into their life and a little kindness can go a long way. If not I’ll just get out their way the sooner they are done the sooner they are gone!

I like to think “I can think my way out of most situations in life” that drag me down and cause such a “stuck feeling.” However that in itself is a bit of a trap. I hardly have all the answers and of what I do know I’m no expect most of the time to start with.

As far as being at peace with the universe well that just make things to easy. I'm willing to accept many things can't change and what efforts I could put into them might not change enough to matter. However, I'll still try and create a universe around me that I can enjoy living in.

I get that, I just try to remember that I'm as much the problem as the solution and work it that way. We all end up getting to the same place eventually though, so I don't let it bother me too much if possible. Thanks for stopping by!

What and how we see ourselves is how we are

Very true, except for those people that can't see themselves because they are stuck looking at everything and everyone else. :)

True dat. Other people cannot be a mirror to reflect whom you were.

If you are stuck measuring yourself to others, yoy will be bias as you will always see something they are better than you. Measure yourself with your goals @clayboyn

most ofthe time when we get stuck is because we did not heed to the warnings that are around us, we fail cause we have not been serious of what we are supposed to be doing, at that point we need to step back look at things and then re plan everything a fresh

My only problem with too much planning is the attachment to outcomes (expectations) involved with planning. I think it's important to be mindful of what's actually happening and not be too fixated on our own ideas of what we think we want to happen. Go with the flow so to say.

Accepting what we can observe and know, understanding that there is a lot of what we cannot perceive, taking responsibility, and acting according to it. :)

Very good post! :)

Great pictures! I've been consistently practicing (and I do mean "practicing":-) mindfulness for almost a year now and I love what you wrote, but my anxious brain and personality make it very difficult for me to get my head around how it is supposed to work. I think that after all this time, I am calmer and better able to accept the things going on around me with equanimity. As for accepting myself for who I am, that is much harder! I'm gonna keep working on it though - I know I'm only torturing myself...

You'll get there, just know it's possible and that's where you're going.

I agree with you! I especially like this idea. It's stupid to take offense at other people, because they didn't do or say what you wanted. Often you need to let the situation go and you will see how everything falls into place)

A lot of people feel like this. "We do this through our own thoughts, actions, expectations, and sense of entitlement." You hit the nail on the head there too!

But its human nature that he resist change and also feel any change.. Actually we feel any change and this cause stress and tension.. You are right less feel ll less any resistence

I don't view the point of it as to not feel it or really to react any specific way, I prefer to just not resist change and enjoy the experience.

Yeak now i pick the point completely.. I am agree.. But actually its our nature coz only thinking of not to resist is difficicult then act ll be more dufficult i think..

Wow. Glad I read this before bedtime. My mind will go to work on it (while I'm sleeping). Parts of it I had already accepted--there's no place for blame. Once something is done it's done, and, I will not fuel hostility. But the rest of it--"There's no way to control existence and the more we try to control existence...the more out of control we are going to feel..." Well, my mind will be busy tonight.

Hopefully it leads you to some new understanding. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48