Sort:  

I love it... great thoughts

"If we want people to think we are successful or wealthy, then we can either be those things or try to convince people we are those things. When we are caught in a paradigm shift it's usually an indicator that we are in some way not living up to our own expectations and trying to live up to the expectations of others."

^ great point. As far as actually incorporating these concepts and not letting external forces subconsiously rule is anther thing altogether. I fully resonate with what you're saying, but, I'd have to honestly say the subconscious factor is a big thing. You were talking about people coming into/ out of our lives as they were "meant" to with no external force... How do we know subconscious things aren't ruling them? Well we don't.

I definitely think depression & anxiety can be from external forces and paradigm shifting,but what about chronic anxiety/depression? Yep, it is not going away because I corrected a situation. I am defintely at the mildest a chronically dsythymic person. Probably has a strong link to being an HSP.

Good post. Resteemed

I'm glad you enjoyed the post! I'll give my perspective on your questions. There is no real "right or wrong," so this is just how I look at it.

How do we know subconscious things aren't ruling them? Well we don't.

Exactly what you said, we never know what rules another person, so we must accept that and know that it is a known unknown. Trying to hold on to them if they want to leave creates chaos and trying to persuade them to come into our lives on false pretenses causes chaos as well. If we just live authentically and follow our path, I feel that the right people find us at the right time and hopefully the lessons get easier over time. That's my current working theory, but who knows really.

what about chronic anxiety/depression?

As someone that spent the first 30 years of my life, give or take, depressed and having zero self awareness, I can tell you that the only time it's gone away is when I wasn't trying to control anything outside of myself. Not trying to control other people or not trying to repress my desires. I think acceptance of our own powerlessness is an extremely powerful thing. Strange concept, but it seems to work for me.

For quite a long time, I believed there was a distinction between right and wrong. However, my perception of that has changed to a great extent now. Yes, I do define certain things as good and bad for myself but I cant do the same for others. Everyone around us comes from a different background and has gone through different set of experiences that have shaped him differently which is why what may seem good to us is bad to him and vice versa. I completely agree that we should stop controlling people because they are beyond are reach. Our focus should lie on what we can control from within and the slowly things start to fall into line.

Hmm. I feel you. I have relinqished a lot of my "control" or rather the thinking I had control over stuff I really did not and it has helped.

People don't come, they are already there.
They don't want to or need to, but they have no choice but to be.
By accepting the nature of the unchanged, we support the inertia to nowhere.
The only way to succeed in anything is to try.
If we only try the things we know or believe that we are able to control or change, we would be swaying in the trees today.
The theory 'better will come' is not a chaos, it is a full stop.

I must say my depression came from a previous life and the reason I know that; as I look at my life, it was some what a privileged one. We were not rich but a middle class family. Yet everything I wanted I got. I admit I was spoiled and when I married my husband spoiled me, nothing less would be accepted. Yet I would have these seasons when I would just get sad, and lonely and somewhat in limbo. I would describe it as being dropped down a well naked with no way. This would last for days and I could not shake it. It was not until I was in my late 40's that I finally recognized that it was depression. I chose to go through a complete spiritual cleansing with professional help and in an instance It was gone, that's been about 10 years ago. During my spiritual quest I discovered that the depression did not originate in this lifetime. I think during my spiritual cleansing i was able to bring closure to the lingering unfinished business of a life past.

That's awesome that you got to break that cycle. I don't know how old mine was, but it's finally gone and it just feels like freedom.

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

The aspect of this all being transient is what keeps me in check, especially concerning attachments (something I constantly work on) and relations with others. Every time I've tried to control situations it's always been too much effort which makes it feel somehow less genuine, granted most of that revolved around having to work in the world, dealing with "bosses" and people that I was unable to fully express my true feelings around for fear of repercussions in someway. It's like this construct is setup like a puzzle.

I never compare myself to others, how terrible is it that that is taught, it sets up false identities from the onset. I also think there is enough room in this world for everyone to do what they want, art, tech, digging in the dirt, science, all of it, it's the leach system that turns us against each other, at least it looks that way to me.

I am the eye of my storm... hehe

Great post, as always, Clay. <3

I try to be the eye of my own storm as well. Nice comment!

Another great post. I have come to expect no less from you, haha. It is great people like you and others I have found here on Steemit that help me keep my enthusiasm up for posting. Thanks.

You have talent for sure! I hope you keep writing here. I've found that focusing on the money just makes me sad or upset, I write to help people and bring happiness and if I go homeless doing it, I'm okay with that too. I'd rather live one year free than 80 as a slave to money that I don't care about. :)

Thank you for that @clayboyn. I needed to hear that. Going through some shit right now, and honestly, homelessness is looking like a better option than the crap I am dealing with. I hate feeling like a domesticated house cat. Amen: "I would rather live one year free than 80 as a slave to money that I don't care about." I completely agree!

I really wish I could understand and see “everything happens for a reason” it is a concept I abandoned long ago in life. Quite a few people on Steemit have talk about it before and it just never clicks with me.

It's just a cause and effect way of thinking really. If nothing ever happens for any reason, then that in itself is a reason. There is always order in the chaos and there is always chaos in the order.

Perhaps then my issue is with the "reason" section of that statement.

Thank you for posting this lovely moment in time for you. Love it. Followed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47