Sort:  

Hey @clayboyn, thanks for having me on the show for the impromptu chat, was a fun spitball session. Would definitely be interested in chatting some more in future with some of the talking points we touched on post event. Was an awesome vibe throughout the show and i like exploring concepts with the purpose of gaining a greater understanding of an alternate point view.

You got a good formula happening i will definitely be tuning in to explore and expand my mind in future. Give me a holler if you wanna have another chat or need if you need a drop in for your show just let me know mate.

This is so cool! I'm excited for you! Really cool to hear your voice, I love hearing the voices behind the words I have been reading for... Years? Has it been years, well almost. A year and a half. Wow! I have listened / seen some poets on dtube @girlwithoutwings @carmalain7 @josediccus. It is really powerful to hear people read there own poetry.
I can't wait to hear you rap 🎶 😎🙌

Well the philosophy show should be an every Friday thing about 2 hours long. As for the rest, I'll just have to see where it falls in the mix. :)

Wow 2 hrs that's a huge show. I'm so proud of you, you have done really well.
I look forward to listening.

I share your overall opinion on Steemit delegating to certain app and how this could potentially affect Steem negatively.

I've listened to part of the show only. I enjoyed the part I've listened to.

Thanks for checking it out @teamsteem. Hopefully things change before we end up with a bunch of apps just draining the STEEM out of the reward pool to give people SMTs.

I just finished listening to this and I love it. So happy to see the show taking shape! I'll definitely be tuning in and you know this haha 🖖♥

Damn dude I didn't know you were doing this , this rules

It used to just be a daily short post on a random philosophy theme, figured if it was coming back to life then I should take it up a few levels. :)

I hear you guys, @clayboyn and @mfxae86 on stealing other people's work and I totally agree with you there. But it isn't as black and white as that in my book. How can it be so worthless to share the same (or similar) material all over the place, if it is meant to inspire the masses?

For example, I've been publishing since the early 90's and then moved all of that over online in '95. From there I went wild especially the early years buying stock pics and creating thousands and thousands of webpages. For me, generally speaking, the vast majority of the pics and especially poetry have been freely shared not to make money off of, per se, but to make my life count for something more by inspiring others under my banner of "Better Life International" (from before when Oprah created her "Foundation for a Better Life", with which I also collaborated and helped share).

My point is, what if someone created content to give freely away in hopes it will go viral? And what if on steemit, someone likes the inspiration and upvotes it monetarily to help support it. Isn't that for each member here to decide?

Sorry, if I seem a bit blunt here. I speak also in frustration. After my first 2 weeks of really getting active here, two days ago @steemcleaners hit 3 of my posts without any warning at all, removing all the pics, downvoting the posts and worst of all, removing all the funds I had earned on them. All of this because their bot found another site where the head pic was also found online. I replied like they asked to explain and they still will not answer to help me in anyway to find a solution to this and give me my options to reinstate the posts and how to move forward. So yeah, I'm feeling a bit up to my neck in steemit bot quicksand here trying to make sense of it all... :)

I don't think either of us have a problem with freely sharing and distributing digital material. The reason we were discussing the issue is that the content creator isn't the one getting paid, it's incentive for more plagiarism, it comes at the cost of taking rewards from a shared and finite reward pool in which people are sharing and creating original content, and the CEO of steemit Inc delegated the steem power that is allowing it. It's a serious conflict of interest to have some people working to earn and others Google searching random memes they didn't even make and getting paid for it.

Thanks for the reply, @clayboyn. I do agree with you on that. I'm just a bit entangled in a large grey area on the subject too. I'm getting there though.

Nice, glad to see something like that, I'll have to get in on this sometimes and see what it's like

Extremely interesting topic.

It's a great news sir. nice effort.☺👍

I missed the first show???
Deeply disappointed in myself!!

On the up side,I am really happy that you are finally up and running!
Gigedy-Gigedy Oh-Yeah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66