You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human values: Truth ( Love in speech), ( ecotrain)

Interesting what happened with you this morning and that you could relate it to truth. Which sub value of Truth would you say was most desired by you in your situation?

Sort:  

Thank you for that stunning question, which stopped me in my tracks. Many of those sub-values, actually; nearly all of them. It's a strange situation because the truth is that I'm finding myself addicted to Steemit and working away at 100 mph really enjoying it. (I'm forgetting so many of my responsibilities. I don't have many but dogs need walking). And now there is this brilliant new group so I have to get serious and address the issue that I am working with others - which brings a totally new set of responsibilities. And these can be sharp about turns to take in a short period of time. Which inevitably churns stuff up. Particularly when you're working at 100 mph. I hope some of this makes sense. (BTW I'm taking responsibility - not blaming the internet for my addiction to it, even though I might like to.)

Hi healingherb, So ecotrain is the group you are talking about right? And your challenge is to divide your time responsibly? If you feel like going on this journey with us to explore truth. I would suggest to take one of the sub values to focus on, even though more of them resonate, as it wil bring clarity to all of them as they are all related. I'd be interested to read your experiences. I'll be posting about mine at the end of the week. <3

Thanks for this opportunity, clara. Deffo some homework here, speaking as a long-term slob :-)

Do you want to share which one you picked?

Thank you. I actually woke up this morning considering this question. I could go for so many of them but I'm choosing optimism for today at least. We have a social activity to attend and I have to be on my best behaviour, so to speak. I'll see how that goes today and will perhaps pick another tomorrow.

That's nice, I hadn't really noticed that one yet, looking over them. That would be a good one for me too.

Thanks for that great exercise so far, Clara. I've just returned from an engagement. I'd been dreading it because I'm among the matriarchs in a developing country (as you will recognise where you are). And these dignified ladies have so much more serious I life experience than I, with my "spoilt" (I feel) fluttery western manners. But instead of fearing it, I meditated upon optimism instead and instead of wrecking it with nerves (which I did last week with a grossly-misjudged Frank Spencer imitation!), I was able to enjoy a beautiful morning with friends. Thanks again. I'll see what tomorrow's ends up being :)

Aah nice to hear! So you are holding on to the sub value of optimism all week? That's so great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32