Tractatus Logico Philosophicus

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

ludwig-wittgenstein (1).jpg

Proposition 7: Whereof one cannot speak, thereof one must be silent.
[Wovon man nicht sprechen kann, darüber muss man schweigen.]

Sometimes with less success or grace than I’d like, this is something I’ve tried to abide by. You can read the Tractatus here….a book that’s had a large impact on my life.

I find it especially relevant today- with the Fatal Conceit dominating economic conversations, the limits of knowledge and its unintended consequences in the AI/ML world, etc.

I make fun of a lot of people who over-share quotes- particularly of the pseudo-entrepreneur variety- so I’m making fun of myself today.

Sort:  

I am a victim of Phishing , I am sorry for causing all this inconvenient , Warning! , Please Do Not Visit Any Unknown Site Links.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61901.34
ETH 3400.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53