You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Believing too much: In defence of credulity

in #philosophy8 years ago

Thanks. Yes, I wonder if it does have a lot to do with academia... The elitism that goes along with going to a good school might give people the pretence of knowledge. But I definitely remember that I knew people like that even in high school... I was probably one of them.

Sort:  

I have zero doubt I have been such a person before. I am not sure what snapped me out of it, but once I began to freely admit that I am likely wrong that is when I feel that the pace of learning increased dramatically. It is a lot easier to pickup knowledge if we don't assume we know it all before we listen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50