You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philosophy 101, #14: What is Modernism and how does it contrast with Pre-modernism?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Hi, thank you for your comment. I am not familiar with John Glubb's The Fate of Empires, but have just found a pdf and will read it. :)

Sort:  

I'm really interested in your opinion about this.

I can see just from the info I've picked up in your posts, that there has definitely been a progression of thinking along philosophical lines away from spirituality and the similarities to what I read in Glubb's work really struck me.

BTW, I'm more than open to you pointing out differences in opinion you may have. I expect they'll be logical and well thought out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39