You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we fight to change the world?

in #philosophy8 years ago

"Each day I act to bring about a non-violent solutions to world governance because I enjoy the creative problem solving process. I do not act out of resistance to the existing government, but in full acceptance of it. I do not act in fear of the existing government, but with rational self preservation as part of the creation process."

That's exactly how I feel as well. I've decided to stop actively 'fighting' government as that takes too much energy and is a vexation. Instead, I've learned to accept reality as it is while firstly continuing being creative, doing things I like that are non-violent and enjoying life. From this enjoyment, I am opposing government. Therefore, I have stopped arguing over politics and actively participating in the political process. Instead, I love talking and writing about decentralization and Seasteading: things that make me joyful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94