Guru Meditation Error

in #philosophy8 years ago


I am
I am conscious
Why wait
Why wait for what
Why wait for what you can
Why wait for what you can do
Why wait for what you can do today
All
All I can
All I can truly know
I am
I am conscious
or
am I

Dancing
Dancing with words
Ego
Ego defined
or
Ego confined

Good
Evil
Positive
Negative

I am
I am conscious
or
am I

Wisdom
is
is it
is it mine
or
is it his
is it wisdom

Knowing
is
is it
is it mine
or
is it his
is it knowing

Platitude
can
can I
can I know
or
know I can

Understand
do
do I
or
I do

Seeking
how
how to
how to know
or
know to how

Truth
is
is it so
or
so it is

Listening
is
is hearing
is hearing truth
or
truth is hearing

Confined
by
by words
by words of
by words of another
or
another by words is confined

I am
I am conscious
or
am I

Names
for
for gurus
for gurus to
for gurus to read
or
read for gurus to name

I am
I am conscious
or
am I

Shrouded
mystery
or
revealed

Revelation
is
is breaking
is breaking free
or
free is breaking revelation

Doubt
is
is beginning
is beginning's end
or
end is beginning doubt

I am
I am conscious
or
am I

Hearing
Others
Ignoring I
Doubting I
Wisdom of others

I am
I am conscious
or
am I

Hear
Hear but
Hear but consider
Hear but consider to doubt
or
consider to doubt what you hear

Observe
to
to reason
or
reason to observe

I am
I am conscious
or
am I

Sleep

Source: giphy.com

Sort:  

Another beautiful piece!

I am
I am conscious
or
am I

Names
for
for gurus
for gurus to
for gurus to read
or
read for gurus to name

I am
I am conscious
or
am I

Powerful.

Many of the stanzas spoke very loudly. Great post.

Pretty weird... one of those things I had to wake up to write. :)

Those are most always the best.

Genius, in the truest sense of the word.

Heheh.... I know what inspired it. I'm kind of a little annoyed with this whole Eckhart Tolle thing. I am trying to read more and watch more of him to see if I can "get" the attraction. I watched one about Awakening the Awareness yesterday and it kind of annoyed me a little bit. The reason... it was common sense to me. I got where he was going in like a couple of minutes. Yet he keeps on going on about it for much longer than that. I may have had a benefit of being raised by true hippies, having one parent very much into spirtualism and esoterica, and being a person myself who made up crap like he is saying for fun by myself and with my stoned friends. :) So it was pure common sense to me... I need to check out far more of his work as I suspect that was not a particularly useful sample. I will say the guy is way eloquent, and can deliver the idea far better than I could. Yet the entire thing to me had the value of seeing people get dogmatic over someone saying the sky is blue.

Anyway I know it was this annoyance that woke me up and inspired that poem. :)

Hahaha. I haven't listened or read anything by him except the random memes he was quoted in on Facebook when I was still frequenting the site. It seems, though, that most of the new age movement speakers are covering largely common sense ideas and then tweaking them to their own innerstanding, and sometimes to their own advantage and profit. Most of the new age speakers I've listened to come across very eloquent, and perhaps this is the actual attraction - the presentation. They give ideas that can be easily comprehended and then expound upon them in a very long-winded manner giving them the appearance of depth.

Hahaha. I haven't listened or read anything by him except the random memes he was quoted in on Facebook when I was still frequenting the site. It seems, though, that most of the new age movement speakers are covering largely common sense ideas and then tweaking them to their own innerstanding, and sometimes to their own advantage and profit. Most of the new age speakers I've listened to come across very eloquent, and perhaps this is the actual attraction - the presentation. They give ideas that can be easily comprehended and then expound upon them in a very long-winded manner giving them the appearance of depth.

Yeah that sounds like what I've seen so far. I was in a discussion with @georgedonnelly of the @steemsmart crew yesterday. In this post.

He said this to me...

Downvotes/flags are a feature, not a bug. People need to read some Eckhart Tolle, watch some Alan Watts videos and put their delicate egos in their proper places.

Which to me seems very much an appeal to authority. Yet I know @dantheman is also a fan of Eckhart Tolle's work or at least has worked some of his info into one of his posts.

So I figured I should go look into this guy. So far it is fluff and common sense. Since people are throwing it around like people need to follow his work and become enlightened it made the entire thing kind of annoying.

I bet my poem makes a lot more sense now. ;)

Beautiful recursive poetry :)

Glad you noticed. :) And yes I am @chaospoet, I try to only do poetry even with responses in that account. I owned an Amiga 2000 and had friends with 1000, another 2000 with video toaster and mac emulator card, and a 1200... so I messed on all of those. I loved that machine... rather... I loved those machines... too bad Commodore had idiots for management.

Written differently. Found it interesting :)

favorite part:

Observe
to
to reason
or
reason to observe

Yeah it's weird. :) I try only to post poems with @chaospoet. So even though I am responding as @dwinblood. I am the same person.

And yeah that poem is one of those weird things that woke me up, and I had to get up and write it...

I do like trying weird things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67