Sharing the bill on the first date? Yes , and this is why all men should embrace feminism!

in #philosophy7 years ago

Hi steemians! If you think feminism is only good for women you are totally wrong!

After talking with my GF about feminism I came up with alle these questions since she told me that it is about equality instead of women are better than man, and I would like to here the thoughts of my fellow steemians.

So I was thinking about equality and the first thing that came in mind was, "Why do women get so many more days of after childbirth than men? Oke, it is harder for the woman than for the man...but what is more nice than spending time with your new born baby so they get to know the voice of their dad as well!

And after having this go through my mind, the next thing thought about was that women (usually) work less when there is a child. And I can't find the reason why. In my opinion, a dad is just as important when rising a child as the mom.

An other question that popped up was the first date. Maybe the dutch stereo type will become more popular now, but in my opinion it is incredibly weird that men should pay for the (first) dates. I have only been going out with women who liked me too, so why is it a standard that men have to pay? Its a good feeling to share things together, and I cant understand why certain guys always pay - its more than chivalry, it puts the man in a position of power above the woman that she then learns to expect.

Now I am really curious about all of your thoughts. Please comment and have a discusion!

IMG_0002.PNG
Writen by a man.

Sort:  

When a ship is sinking and they say to evacuate all the women and children first I bet you won't find a single feminist on that boat arguing for equality.

Well maybe if there is a man and he's a feminist he will argue... but you are probably right.

They want "Equality" for all of what they see as the good shit. I am yet to find a single valid feminist argument. Just ask, yourself "If the genders were reversed, would it still be inequality".

For example, I asked my staunch feminist sister in law when she was adamant about this gender inequality in the workforce argument. She says that men get more opportunities in the workforce and that there are employment roles which women will not be accepted into because men won't let them.

I asked her, "Would you send your babies to a daycare center where the carers were men?"

She said "No."

Agreed, Ihave been here aswell but don't you think something is fundamentally wrong with this? Don't you think if there were more carers men children would show different interrests? I have a friend who is a carer and he is the most loved from all, because he is cool! For example he introduced rugby and last week there was a girl who fell of here bike and here hands were bleeding (not to much) and instead of taking care of it he said "who that's cool" and the little girl. Stopped crying. So don't you think breaking the stereotypes will create new visions about some situation in multiple fields?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99