You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Endless Conversation: For my daughter (part five of six)

in #philosophy6 years ago

I was put out with education early on once I realized it was geared towards remembering just enough to make the grade and pass the test. Rarely, was there a concern to ever actually absorb the information. Good and great teachers thought more in line with growing an education. I am thankful to have had a few in my life!

You and your wife will be the best educators in your child's life. I am sure you have accepted that challenge and began tackling that point before your daughter was even born! I call that being on Point good sir!

Sort:  

Rarely, was there a concern to ever actually absorb the information.

Nor concern if the information was even practical.

Just make sure we follow that "curriculum" and get those standardized test grades up... or else the district may lose some funding! Practically pathetic! Then we as a people wonder how we became so dumbed down!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68010.47
ETH 3258.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68