You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toxic New Age Beliefs vs Consciousness, Ego & Kindness

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

Hi Alexc, yes we have to be discerning in such times, with so many offering answers. I lived in Berlin for three months in 2013, I was living in an apartment which a woman was subletting, she was a cult member unbeknown to me, and when it became apparent I wasn't going to be taken in and follow their cult leader, they gave me less than a day to leave the apartment I paid a deposit for, and while I tried find somewhere to go with my two dogs. They went to my work place to try and slander my name and even called the police on me and brought them to my hotel because I asked for my deposit back in exchange for the keys, they only ended up embarrassing themselves as police soon saw that the problem wasn't me but them. They claimed to hate new age thinking but they were the typical poisoned New Age cult members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61