You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's all -not so- relative

in #philosophy7 years ago

This was a nice thought experiment. At a hasty first read through I was going to respond that two people taking the exact same actions most certainly could be considered differently RE "good" and "bad", but I had missed the first part where you specify two people sharing the exact same moral values. I think I have to agree with the validity of your thought experiment and conclusions. Nicely done, and a well written post in general. Happy to have found you and glad to be following you now! Looking forward to more thought provoking content in my feed :) Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

Hey Carl, Thank you for your feedback man! Really appreciated!!! Your observation is correct, assuming similar moral values and same actions it is impossible to consider them diffrently. If the first case was true, then actions wouldn't themselves bear the designations thus here it's not neccesary for both persons to be considered the same. It's a rather thin line I'd say. To be honest I came up with it in the moment, I too examined it afterwards and had my reservations but on the end I decided that it could have some validity, at least ideally.
Thank you also for following me man! I'm following you too and I'll do my best to contribute my share of concerns, experiences and knowledge on this platform :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43