You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confusion Can Lead To Clarity!

in #philosophy7 years ago

What a beautifully written post on how confusion can lead to clarity. D-pend, you did an exceptional job of laying out everything to help the reader understand the primarily factors that cause confusion. You were so specific that it leaves no doubt what each element of confusion consists of and then you went on to lay out ways in which to deal with these confusing situations. I do believe that confusion can lead to clarity because if not for confusion, we would not have any impetus to get better, to move forward or to seek change.

I know you worked really hard on this article. Thank-you d-pend for sharing this with us. Again another thought provoking article.

I think this is why I haven't pursued my Journey to Find Inner Peace post, because in many ways you are laying out the ground work for it already. I also am finding inner peace by reading and commenting on the beautiful posts I find on Steemit. Have a good week ahead @d-pend!..... Cabbagepatch

Sort:  

I am glad you enjoyed the article. I have been really putting a lot of energy and care into making them as good as possible. I want to continue to make them better and better so they communicate the ideas clearly and in an inspiring way for people. You are exactly right that confusion provides the motivation to seek for greater clarity. I want to encourage people to work with their situation and transmute it into something wholesome :)

You are very welcome. I would love to see the Journey to Find Inner Peace!! I want to assemble a team that is filling the STEEM blockchain with uplifting and enlightening content. If you feel called to doing it, that would be nice, but the comments that you leave are much deeper and impactful than most. So you are spreading amazing energy by doing that, which is almost a bigger service than making a post, since you are directly supporting others :)

I am considering starting a steem-trail of my own for inspiring/ motivational content and philosophy. It's in the woodworks :) I hope you also get a great start to your week!
d-pend

Thank-you for replying back. I thought you did an excellent job of being as clear as possible. Those who are really trying to seek clarity and purpose will be able to understand but those who are not ready may only scrape the surface until ready. The one's who need inspiration are the one's who really are lost and hitting the bottom. They are the ones who you need to inspire so that they will eventually take that first step to helping themselves. You have to be able to understand where they are at, and I'm sure you do. Think back to when you felt at a low point and try to remember what helped you to at least make a small step in the right direction. Then you will see true miracles. The first step is always the hardest.

As for me, I think I spend most of my time writing and commenting to people who need direction and encouragement. That is why I have a hard time writing posts. I'm trying to increase my steem to get to 500 so I will be able to continue to vote more when the borrowed steem is up. It has really helped and I so appreciate your gift. It is funny how those with the most influence are not all reaching out to the minnows who are the ones who need so much help. For me it is not the money but the ability to help that I'm trying to build up my influence. So for now, my inner peace is doing what I am doing in encouraging certain people that need a hand.

Sorry for writing so much. Finally, I am so proud of you in your own goals to reach out. I know you will be rewarded ten fold. You are an excellent writer and I know you understand what it is like to be lost at times, trying to find meaning. Whatever I can do, let me know. I will always help to inspire you and keep you going when the going gets tough. Thank-you for everything d-pend. You have made my experience on Steemit such a positive and warm experience! Your friend......Cabbagepatch :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45