You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What one thing do you think individual people can do to make a positive impact on humanity? ecoTrain Question of The Week

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Nice to see again another original approach. I must say that i don't agree with the chosen term of Truth. Thruth is absolute, i don't consider e.g. the law of Gravity as Truth, Truth is what unveils all illusions, the law of Gravity and our life on Earth are illusions in the eyes of the big Truth.
What i understand from your post, is to go with the guts and feelings of the heart as some would say and when i read it like that, i fully agree with the power of the statement. Integrity also finds my way. Our language is sometimes so dubious and prone to misinterpretations, i understand you by the feelings of your post, not by the words. I would have almost skipped it with the definition of discernment by good and bad as good and bad only exist in judgement from personal beliefs. But believe me, i truly understand what you are saying here and i fully agree :-) Much love.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments. Yes words can be misunderstood, as I wasn't meaning that The Law of Gravity is Truth, but more using it as an example of how it affects everyone regardless of what they believe, where they live etc, i.e. it just doesn't change, so Truth doesn't change - now I've said it in a much better way! Truth doesn't change from person to person was the message I was wanting to give.
I'm pleased that you can understand what I'm saying through the feelings of my post, I do believe that feelings are a form of communication that is more accurate than words. I find it really hard to grasp how anyone can believe that bad doesn't exist when people are being raped, abused and murdered, so we will have to disagree on that point!
Thanks again for your comments and for reading my post when the start was a trigger for you! Much love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53