Ⓐ*Aristotle's Virtues*Ⓐ~Philosophy with Brado

in #philosophy7 years ago

Aristotle

Just wanted to make a short post on Aristotle, a greek philopher who was born in the city of Stagira, near the eastern coast of the peninsula of Chalkidice sometime around the year of 380 BC.

His twelve Virtues are habits that should be practiced to help a person self actualize and contribute more personally and creatively in their lives. After all..

Aristotle-Freiburg.jpg

Aristotles 12 Virtues

  • Courage – bravery and valor
  • Temperance – self-control and restraint
  • Liberality – bigheartedness, charity and generosity
  • Magnificence– radiance, joie de vivre
  • Pride – self-satisfaction
  • Honor – respect, reverence, admiration
  • Good Temper – equanimity, level headedness
  • Friendliness – conviviality and sociability
  • Truthfulness – straightforwardness, frankness and candor
  • Wit – sense of humor – meaninglessness and absurdity
  • Friendship – camaraderie and companionship
  • Justice – impartiality, even handedness and fairness

~Quality is not act its a habit,..
Excellence is art formed by training and habituation.
We are what we repeatedly do, we are what we repeatedly say.~

Thanks for reading ,
drop by my blog and follow

https://steemit.com/@brado

Sort:  

Great post ! ......I just used a quote from socrates today ......and once again it was naturally something someone tried to tell me that was negative ...I asked them " before you tell me anything will it benefit me?, is it good news? , and is what your about tell me true ?" as they said no or i don't know in reply , I said " Then I don't wanna hear it "....figured you would like that one 😀.......use that one next time the negative approaches with gossip .

Thats wonderful, thank you for that insight my friend, :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50