You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding your north, your sense of purpose

in #philosophy6 years ago

I think that is a great way to put it. We all need to find our North. I think goals are great but you are also right that accomplishments alone will not make you happy. Some of the happiest people I know have the least amount of worldly possessions

Sort:  

Some of the happiest people I know have the least amount of worldly possessions

That has been my experience as well... and this doesn't imply their are either rich or poor, but more that they have a clear mind of what they want out of life. I know a few people that have been backpacking for years, enjoying their story.

I look at it and say... "You know what? - this person is deprogrammed... I love it.. " - I almost envy those who live a simpler life and hope to one day emulate them.

Could not agree more. The more we live differently then the majority of the world the happier and more content my life has become

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53