Modern Day Philosopher (sigh)

in #philosophy6 years ago

IMG_8164.png

I am always stuck in my head. I think a lot about different types of theories about life and culture. I am always exploring things and making mental notes about how things work in society. I can say that I read people pretty well and at times can see things coming before they happen. As most people know different people have a hard time living in a world that is filled with cookie cutter type characters. Every American practically knows about Tesla, which I am not saying I am a great inventor or genius, just strictly for the analogy. Navigating through life is most definitely a challenge being a thinker, a skeptic. Finding similar mind people is even more hard to come by, social media waters down everything and intentions are never really taken for face value. Being genuine I find today means that You're up to something. Scrolling through social media, messaging via online dating app's, being genuine and kind seems to be an outdated trait in American culture. Confusion on how things are and trying to explain how things get really mixed up. It could be any number of things. I guess I am into a little more than most people and cannot really focus on a singular aspect of life. I believe in spiritual chakras and energies, such as speaking into existence, even thoughts can put a certain wavelength into the universe. Just being in proximity to people and things while thinking can have an influence on them which I have seen and developed with my own findings. I also believe in other peoples research and explanations, psychology, known facts other influences in the science realm. connecting with people is easy but I can't really figure out my intentions for people or act upon certain things when necessary. The thoughts would cross my mind but would stay in my mind 65% of the time along with a dozen other things keeping track. I guess just putting things out into the world and seeing what happens would be my best bet to stay connected. Being of my age I still have a lot of learning to do. Being a jellyfish floating through life has been a way of life for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48