Before I Die, I want to ...

in #philosophy7 years ago

One of the great things I saw while travelling through Alaska where these great chalkboards in Seward.

IMG_2893.JPG


The premise was really simple, take a piece of chalk and write onto the blackboard 1 thing that you want to do before you die.


IMG_2894.JPG


Some people got very philosophical with some great comments like

" Before I die I want to be very, very, very, old"
" Before I die I want to help people achieve peace with themselves, others & God"
" Before I die I want to make an unbeliever a believer"


IMG_2892.JPG


Others were more irreverant and fun with their comments, some of the best ones I saw

"Before I die I want to ride a dragon"
" Before I die I want to write on a blackboard"


FullSizeRender(21).jpg


But regardless if you were silly or serious, I think this was a great idea, to make us stop for a minute and think about the impermanence of life and focus on the things that make us happy.... Peace :)


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

Good post

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79