You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Information Theory to a Theory of Everything

in #philosophy5 years ago

Hi,
I would agree with you on certain matters, but I don't understand one thing.
Why there is a must to divide physical and sprititual world? Don't you think that one comes from another?

Anything what is taken for "spiritual" is in fact just some kind of enviroment created by physical word, by other rules.
It's like computer but on other rules, not quite technique, more biologic, chemistric and sensoric.

Don't you think that any creation or even possibility to existence like this was caused just by randomness? Stupid randomnes, like this shakespear monkey?

Sort:  

Thanks for your valuable comments. In my talk I argue monism: then there is no divide. As to randomness, I argue that everything is sentient and informational so that already gives a direction towards a degree of pattern and order. So I discard the idea of 100% randomness whilst still allowing for a great deal of randomness. In the recorded talk there's a question session in which I address that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71