You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It OK To Cheat On My Girlfriend With God? (She Is A Female)

in #philosophy7 years ago

I must confess that I'm way out of my depth here, as I haven't taken a careful look at theological questions in a long time. But I've always felt that if the divine is good and true and right, then experience of it and relationship with it could never not be good and true and right. So can you "cheat" with God? My gut says no, or else cheating would have to not be the bad thing I think it is.

But I fear that language is just as likely to get in the way here as not; part of the reason I don't talk about spirituality much is that I don't trust God to fit into the categories of my language. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44