"STOP Animal Slaughter and Animal Rights Violation - Make it a cruelty free during festival!"

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

This is petition the brutal rituals of Animal Sacrifice and Slaughter which are followed during a festival called Dashain in Nepal. Dashain is a 15 day long festival celebrated around September/October each year, during which gruesome acts of animal cruelty take place throughout Nepal. Hundreds and thousands of animals are sacrificed and abused; many of these animals are given severe punishment and are kept and fed in horrendous conditions.

During the 15 days of festival, various festivities take place: homes are cleansed, painted, lighted and beautifully decorated for the occasion and people visit their family and friends to celebrate it together.

buffalo-nepal.jpg

People in different religion have their own mentality. Every one possesses a unique characteristic of its own. We the Nepali are renowned for our bravery. It’s in our Blood. In other hand, we are very much religious. And with religion and culture comes the process of sacrificing animals.

When I was a child, I was the biggest fan of this festival. I loved this festival not because it was an auspicious festival but because of varied reasons. It did make me skip away from boring studies for almost a month; I got a chance to wear brand new clothes, I could fly kites with my friends, and the last but not least I used to own my own money. The biggest sum of money I would have throughout the year would be on Dashain. And I don’t forget a great bamboo swing too. It was always a Fun, Fun, and Fun !! I really miss those days. Even after the festival ended, I used to count the days on my fingers for those moments to begin again.

yRbXkwvixvnRWLr-800x450-noPad.jpg

The biggest sum of money I would have throughout the year would be on Dashain. And I don’t forget a great bamboo swing too. It was always a Fun, Fun, and Fun !! I really miss those days. Even after the festival ended, I used to count the days on my fingers for those moments to begin again.

So what about NOW ? Why I hate Dashain ? What changed ? Why am I not so enthusiastic about Dashain as before? As I grew up I slowly began to realize how it really worked. My whole life was a lie!! I still love the festival but the great animal sacrifices that are being ruthlessly slaughtered just in the name of the “HOLY GOD” ? Just wasn’t my type. It also may be the reason that I love animals more than FALSE God. As a child, I thought this festival was made for juveniles only. But I was badly deceived.

0001071e_medium.jpeg

When a person sacrificed an animal they were meant to see that blood. They were meant to see the blood and realize the cost of their actions. They were supposed to realize what it meant to have blood on their hands. Because of something selfish they did, something died! The blood was meant to teach their heart about the cost of their sin.

God has always been after the heart of men and women. If you go back and look at the context of the quoted verses that say God was tired of sacrifices, or that He didn’t desire them, you’ll find that the whole point was about how the sacrifice for sin without the remorse for sin was USELESS! At times God’s people got into habit of thinking that they were buying off God with the animals instead of recognizing the lesson that God was teaching them with the animals. The lesson was that sin kills! Every time! The lesson was about recognizing the power of God’s grace through the blood! The lesson was about getting to the heart of the matter.

GDeichmannGDNEPAL0142.jpg

But if the blood of bulls and goats wouldn’t remove sin (and it wouldn’t or else they wouldn’t have had to offer them over and over again) then why do it to begin with??? My aim is not to stop the festival of Dashain, but to stop all forms of animal cruelty, slaughter and sacrifice committed during Dashain! Stop animal sacrifice and slaughter during Dashain - making it a cruelty free festival.

Image Source

Thank you for your time!
@bindu

Sort:  

@bindu i think u dont like bhutua just like me and yes this animal slaughtering is one thing that i hate about dashai and playing cards all night with cousins all night thats what i love about it

Im veg actually. Since then i saw slaughter to animals i quit. Yes exactly playing cards and flying kites are the best in Dashain. Thank you for joining with me!

Hi @bindu,

I feel so strongly about this too.... I can't believe things like this are STILL happening! Animals have hearts, and can feel pain just like people. If murdering and torturing people is not acceptable, then why is it okay to cause pain to an animal?! This sort of thing makes me so angry with parts of the world....

Thank you for sharing this. People need to know what is going on. It really does need to stop.

Best wishes to you,

Stephanie

Yes exactly. The point should be noted. Its my pleasure to have you hear!

Madness and cruelty. 😡😡😡

Exactly!! Thank you for visiting

You are so welcome . Thank you for writing the post and share with us those whole information about what is going on and how the people losing their mind and humanity.

Pleasure is all mine!!

We have to say STOP now! Those pictures are terrible. I really like this petition

Thank you

My pleasure Bindu!

I can't open your posts how terrible they are, so I will vote in the future without opening or commenting. Sorry dear Bindu

Im sorry that i make you upset. Thank you so much for always supporting me!!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

like this events happening daily around the world......but i can't do say anything because i am a non veg....

Sounds interesting!!

no...no... but rarely.....,

it is brutal?

Yes it is!

Loved you post and stand @bindu! I'm happy to choose this post for my "Care To Read "Crossword Puzzle Contest No. 3. I'm posting a link to this post in all my posts related to this contest. I hope it will send some more traffic to your post and give some more exposure to you awareness drive to save innocent beings.

Thank you for writing awesome content!

Thank you so much for your concern. I am overwhelmed

is the head still alive some seconds after it cut so fast away? The 2. last picture is very crazy. Thanks for sharing , upvoted

Yes it is alive for some seconds! Its mysterious. Thank you for visiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73