You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EDUCATION =/= SCHOOLING

in #philosophy6 years ago

Nice first post. I agree the schooling system almost globally doesn't serve the people, all it does is form identical carbon copies of humans entering the rat race. I think Life-long education is THE most important thing as it builds the foundation to everything you do from that point forward. I like how Elon Musk took this problem into his own hands and created a 'school' for his children based on learning how to learn and problem solving rather than remembering facts for an exam. Resteemed to reach a wider audience. Steem on my friend 🍻

Sort:  

Well said. Schooling ends after a certain age but your education never does. Thanks for the resteem. I hope messages such as this one can reach younger kids before they are brainwashed. Elon musk seems to be doing his part and is actually providing a very good framework for developing children at a young age. I think I might do a part 2 later on to clear up some of the more vague ideas that I talked about. Thanks again for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67