You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inspirational Quote: Ability & Character by John Wooden

in #philosophy7 years ago

Great topic. I am a true believer of attitude over raw talent. A good work place is a about culture. I have progressed quickly in my career because my attitude has always been and will always be greater than my skill set. Good employers don’t look for raw skills off the bat. Sure, you come with tons of knowledge and experience, but if they deem your attitude cannot blend well with their current culture, you will not be hired, at least from my experience.

It sounds like your friend’s work place should devote more attention to the new employee intake process. It cost more to hire and let go of an employee and to investigate in a solid screening process. Hire thinkers and capable problem solvers. New tools can be learned within 1-2 months, but a competent mind is hard to find.

Thanks you for posting your expience.

Sort:  

Hi @beeyou, congratulations on your career. Yes, if you have a good attitude career success is easy. Thank you for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58304.13
ETH 2575.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43