You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reality Generators: Now With Two-Factor Authorization as an Added Safety Feature

in #philosophy6 years ago

I think if a reality machine existed, the first thing I would bring into existence it the destruction of the reality machine and make it to where no one could wish anything they wanted into existence. Hard choice, but I think for my "reality" (see I read the remarks/comments first), it would be the right thing to do.

Our consciousness and subconsciousness are already to powerful, and I believe it is growing year by year. People are getting to where they can embrace their entire being, ego, id and superego. Their whole being, and are coming to grips with the fact that they do not need to kill off a part of themselves as the white coats want. Do people really think Freud was an egoless man? I don't think so.

When we pour our heart and spirit into something and then have the ego to back it all up, that is when miracles happen. Tell Elon Musk that landing a spent booster on a recover barge can not be done? Tell him he can not land two spent booster on a NASA landing pad with in seconds of each other. He had the heart, spirit and ego to make that happen. people are learning that ego, is not a bad thing, and we do not need to kill a part of ourselves to be whole. How can you kill a part of yourself and still be whole?

I enjoyed the post and all the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34