You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The secrets behind dreams.

in #philosophy7 years ago

I don't agree with hardly any of it. Our minds explore things in dreams. Sometimes we dream about traumatic things that have happened to us. Or we dream about people who are dead. Some dreams have symbolism that we ourselves create. If you have the same dream over and over again you need to think about what that dream is telling you, if anything.

I sometimes dream that I'm back to buying Marvel Comics again and I'm excited about that. I enjoyed reading and collecting comics back in the 1970s and early 1980s. I was still buying comics when I started dating my late first wife and for the first few months of our marriage. That's what I think the dream is really about. She died 25 years ago and I still miss her.

Sort:  

The emotional and subconscious clusters are the symbolic representations. That's what I was trying to say from a different perspective.

I've been studying dreams and have made great progress with my studies. There is way more than what I've written but it's not really for everyone to understand as words are no substitute for experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49