You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep Your Head Down, Don't Rock the Boat!

in #philosophy7 years ago

This is my very recent experience with this phenomenon on steemit..
Someone said "So what" when I commented to their article (about providing your physician with your genome sequence, as it has become increasingly cheap) that doctors receive little to no nutritional training and purport vaccines as efficacious and chemotherapy and radiation, known carcinogens, as cancer treatments. When I showed that googling "radiation causes cancer" shows the first result as saying "not all radiation causes cancer.. learn more" from the "trusty" cancer.org, and when you follow that link and consider the information presented there, you realize there isn't anything else to learn more about cancer not being caused by radiation, but a whole bunch of stuff admitting to the fact cancer being caused by both radiation and chemotherapy, to which the user told me that I was on a bad path, and wasn't being rational..
All I could do was question her conclusion that I wasn't being rational, but I doubt that I'll have a response. I questioned the doctors' trustworthiness and general knowledge about nutrition and diet, a very dangerous attitude and here I am wondering if what I said would even be considered.

Sort:  

Geez eh? Doctors and nutrition.. what a joke! Yeah connecting dots isn't "rational" lol...

People are so attached to themselves, the illusion of being "right" with their tacit acceptance of information they have been fed and conditioned to believe in. Critical thinking is a lost art that is sorely needed. Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99