You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 2 of 30 Days, 30 Posts - Faith

in #philosophy7 years ago

Sometimes I feel like I'm a movie-maker for the universe. Like I'm streaming experiences and those experiences are being recorded and uploaded on the Uni-Tube. I do know that although it may seem like I'm out here alone, there's a very clear sense of connection. It's like the universe is serving as the executive producer as I direct my energies and allow the action to transpire as it may.

Loved this post @heathersilvey. Thank you for sharing your lovely words of wisdom.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback l∞per, friend! Mental camera focusing in like a laser! Can't help but picture Cyclops from X-Men. All events, situations, and interactions are just passing through and with our mental cameras, we observe the transformation (the picture show) unfold.

I know just the feeling. There's this "me" and then there's this "we". And although the "we" is the greater extension of "me", I sometimes can't help but feel like I am all alone. But then I hear it, the Voice that whispers, "You're not alone." Because Alone/All-One.

A few years ago while I was on some sort of messenger application, the other usernames/avatars wouldn't show up. In place of their name, they all read Just You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67