You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lived like a King

in #philosophy6 years ago

My father passed away back in December last year. There's so many things I wanted to tell him but will never ever be able do so. There wasn't even a gravestone for me to sit next to and drink beer with, as he asked for his ashes to be spread in the sea.

it's been 7 months plus now and to be honest it hurts, scary thing is I know it'll always hurt as long as I live. And goddamit i'm only 24 years old this year.

I know you're tired of hearing all those "spend time with him" advice by now but lemme give that to you too. If not for him, for yourself at least.

Sort:  

Yes it can be hard t lose people close to you but, it is a natural part of life that everyone has to come to terms with. Don't let the pain of loss stop you from moving on.

It is indeed. and am trudging on regardless. Perhaps one day i can come to terms with it.. perhaps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 70976.53
ETH 3850.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48