You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does your disagreement with something make that thing "fake"?

in #philosophy6 years ago

It seems like we truly live in an age of deception like never before. So much information and it is very difficult to figure out what is real and what is fake. I stopped watch mainstream media a while ago and limit my alternative media and take it with a grain of salt. Facts are facts but I believe people create their own realities.

Sort:  

I try to take from EVERY direction I can find (thus why I started the @newsagg account) and do a triangulation type effect. Even then I treat no people, or organization as an infallible authority. I always think for myself, and if I can I do research on things I have questions about.

I also try to strengthen my critical thinking. It is not something you can just learn from a class. It takes a lot to internalize and non-stop practice. We can never master it, we can only get better at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52