You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Anxiety? - Maybe You're An Empath

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Haha I usually only get those empathic feelings after taking mushrooms lol.

This was an interesting video and it isn't an angle on the issue that I had considered before. I have total social anxiety in a lot of interactions, myself. I can't really say what the cause is but I have learned to compensate a little bit over the years.

Sort:  

Psilocybin is actually a great facilitator, under guidance, for working on an empathic level :)
Peace.

Haha I can't say that I had much guidance in those days but there were some pretty weird "goings-on" with my mushroom trips.

More strange than the sense of other people's emotions was a shared sense of being pulled to the same point in a room among the group of psychonauts. I actually wrote about that a few months ago. Anyway, it was often so strong and real (I guess) that we could all point to the same spot without telling each other where we thought it was.

Yes, that's how mushrooms communicate :)
I'm guessing, based on your comment, that you'd be familiar with what Terrence McKenna had to say on the subject?
Peace.

A bit but I am probably not as familar with his work as I should be given the amount of time I spend talking about tripping lol. But yeah I know a little bit about him trying to talk to the mushrooms and the timewave and all that. His brother is an interesting guy too. I just watched him on Joe Rogan's podcast not too long ago, in fact.

Good stuff :)
I have listened to a few old skool coast to coast episodes with Dennis.
Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53