You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucid Dreaming: Techniques to Induce Conscious Sleep

in #philosophy7 years ago

Thanks, great article.

I find it difficult to tell whether it is a lucid dream or a vision (I presume they are totally different 'gifts' yet they use similar methods for coming into existence). I have had two such 'visions'; the one proved true within months and the other over 11 years). If you would like me to detail them I'll make a small post.

Those that I know are lucid dreams have all had to do with my being with the characters from a story I have been writing for the last 18 years (about 26,000 pages). I've actually shared adventures they've had, which I have then written into the books.

What is amazing is that I've even come out of such a dream with the 'memory' of 'tingling' of my hand being touched as I awoke. It was very real and lasted for a few seconds.

Inducing them: I tried various ways as shown on YT and in articles, but none of them worked for me. I did find a program for influencing myself through flashing messages too fast for my eye to see and used it for about a year. I cannot say whether it helped or not.

Last point for now. I have never even thought of wanting to test or control the dream. It is such a vivid experience, so real and I am left with such a beautiful and joyous feeling, that all I've wanted is to experience it again. I have found that when I start to question, then it stops working for me - as has now happened, last lucid dream I shared with my beloved characters (family) was a few years ago.

You have tossed in a few good ideas I want to try.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. That sounds very interesting. Its great that you used your experiences to write a book! That would be a great source of inspiration I'm sure.

lol, is that what is happening? Or is it the book that is using me to write itself? In the book, the characters know I exist and chat with me, so, who knows...maybe...

hmmm. That's an interesting way of looking at it. You might be right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45