Sort:  

Wow is a very interesting reflection.
Dear @artemislives I love this kind of work where you open your thoughts and allow us to see what is in your mind and in your heart, it is so beautiful to understand what you think and feel at the edge of the immense sea.
It looks really spectacular.
Thanks for sharing your words with us.

I've been wanting to read some of his stuff ever since I saw Cloud Atlas. Thanks for sharing, what a beautiful challenge! And I accept 💜🦋

Oh, have you read Cloud Atlas? I loved it!

I really crave time to be spend like that , it is so hard to come by as a single parent to 3 kids and the youngest only 2, to just let myself be, be fully present without the constant need to be present for my kids. I know I am on my own journey right now,, but I loved to spend my time just simply being, allowing all to slip away and let myself melt into my surroundings. That beach looks lovely and you really deserved this break. Much love to you xxx

Beautiful insight! How marvelous it is to allow ourselves to just be in that expansive place and how infrequently we actually get to do just that.
Happy you are having the relaxing time on the beach to just be!
Are you going to enter this in @metametheus 'Ride Like the Wind' challenge! It would be perfect for that!
Thanks for sharing!

Staring into space contemplating space and time? What a luxury- and a simple exercise - we so little afford ourselves. There's something so important about just being. I've never really got into Castaneda - like you, I felt irritated by him.

I recently read 'Underlands' by Robert McFarlane - he postulated about time in geological terms, from the burial mounds of England and caves deep in the limestone, records of the ages keep in the ice, the oilfields, the catacombs of Paris, apocalyptic seed banks, and so on. A really great read that set me contemplating a lot about the reaches of time and space, with both science and literature to enrichen it. I wish I could give you THAT to read on the beach, that is, when you have finished staring into the beautiful blue.

love Castaneda... would as well love to be at a beach... wish you all the best
Much Love

Peace

Congratulations @artemislives! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4250 replies. Your next target is to reach 4500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01