Sort:  

Hi @art.life you have a very positive out look - more power to you!

I share your sentiment, @art.life is a pure joy to watch and read! ^^

That power helps in life! 😊

Powering up for life.

Power up smily face- resize.jpg

That opening quote is spot on 🙏🏼

I strongly believe that the topics you discuss are a projection of your subconscious, also the topics you discuss are a direct influence on your subconscious, like this two-way street. Meaning, if you aspire to have meaningful discussions that will directly affect your whole being in a fruitful, positive sense whereas if you talk about other people - well - you see where I'm going 😉

Great video! ✌🏼

Exactly!
It all breaks down to what you exactly want to project in yourself, what you want to be.
Thanks, William! 😊

Yes! ^^
I've always seen gossiping as an ugly trait and recently I watched this video that explained why. As Vanessa Van Edwards puts it - gush, don't gossip - as the negative, judgemental words one uses about someone else gets associated with the speaker themselves first.

I don't mean to be self-righteous, as I know how easy it is to get pulled in and carried away talking about someone that just know how to push all of our buttons and nudge on all of those unresolved issues within, especially in similarly-minded all-female environments, but it's just a matter of being mindful of these things and catch yourself before you draw that negativity onto yourself.

I know I've caught myself sometimes and thinking - I raised myself better than this! - and feeling dirty after.

Whenever I feel inclined to judge someone if just a little bit, I immediately try to turn it back to introspection, as in who am I to judge. Remembering all the plentiful ways I've failed miserably myself. All of us have enough of the ugly in us to be just a bit more humble and understanding.

Thank you for talking about this topic, I do feel it is important and one that needs quite a bit of reminding about from time to time.

Hope you have a lovely weekend and take extra good care of yourself! ^^


Hugs&Coffee,
~Josie~

Thank you so much for your comment! 😊
I know what you mean, I've been pulled into these conversations too many times in my past, and yes somehow it happens exactly in all female groups. I've tried turning the conversation in a different direction, I've tried educating people around me about the energy they might get back, but it seems to me that there are some that find actual pleasure in discussing people.
And I found that the only way I can move away from such energy is avoid interacting with people who engage in such discussions. ✌

People will always try to focus on other people failures because they do not what to focus on their own. I always think of them as really old people sitting around a table and gossiping because they have nothing better to do. Just be you

That might be very true. :)

I've resteemed to show my appreciation :)

Happy International Womens Day!!!!!! :)

Aww, thank you so much! 😊
Your contribution to women's day was awesome!

Women are awesome!!!!!! Especially you! I love your talent!

Aww, thank youuu, that's sweet! :)

that beat drop!! ✌🏿

Glad you enjoyed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67