Why Do You Stop Chasing Your Dreams? 💫

in #philosophy7 years ago


There's something you'd much rather be doing, than whatever you'll do today. As children, our dreams for the future (which changed regularly) appeared to be so conceivable. Is it since we were naive youths? Or, would you say that when we were kids, we were optimistic with the high expectation and certainty essential to achieve our dreams and that the past aspirations have been depleted throughout the years? Our fantasies are put through the wringer as we permit frustrations, laziness and the assumption that we should go to school, get a degree and hop into a job crush the life out of them, as we try to be "reasonable."

So you overlook. You neglect your passion and do whatever pays the bills. Beyond any doubt, there's that thing you cherish, yet what are the odds of it working out? It's best to simply drop it. However, one day something triggers your memory. You watch a low-budget film that you could've acted in or helped make. A nearby vocalist is getting exposure, yet you're a superior singer than them. A previous classmate is venturing to every part of the globe, and that is the thing that you generally wanted to do. At that point, exactly when you had started to dismiss your dreams, a nerve is hit and you understand... You're not doing what makes you happy!

You Can't Simply Leave a Job

You're hopeless being exhausted and being paid minimum wage at a dead-end work. However, it's safer. Why risk being comfortable? All things considered, you can't simply have no methods for money and hope to survive. Being frightened to leave your job isn't the best emotion, however, nor is not having a roof other your head. You need this job.

You're Scared to Fail

Imagine a scenario in which you set off to accomplish something, at that point need to return afterwards because things went amiss. Imagine a scenario where you look bolder for going for such implausible targets. Coming up short — it's such a mortifying idea. That is to say, you falling flat implies that the sceptics are right, the haters are cheerful, and the believers are a setback, right? If that is the situation, at that point, it's not worth the risk.

You Don't Know What To Do

Experience in the field you're looking to join is a reward, not a need. You ignore the way that Stephen King needed to write his initial piece, Beyoncé had her first performance, and Michael Jordan had his first jump shot. You must begin someplace, as well. It's ok to not know anything about your dream job, but for God's sake, why not learn? All things considered, I assume that could be a result of this next reason…

You're Too Lazy

No doubt, today simply isn't great, you have a certain something and the other thing nowadays. Tomorrow isn't ensured. However, you like your odds enough to procrastinate on things for now. You may despise how quick the years have flown by since secondary school, yet despite everything, you're not dealing with your time efficiently. You'll continue putting the major stuff off, and nothing of significance will work out as expected.

I guess what I am trying to say is, do what you love, don't do it for any other reason. Be scared, take risks, don't be lazy and chase your dreams.

Sort:  

I have reached a level where I only do what I like. Everything turned out exactly as I imagined twenty-five years ago! I just know how to turn dreams into action plans! 😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

I'm glad that your dreams have become a reality @creadordelfuturo.
I hope I'll have he same luck but I'm probably stuck with the life I have now as there are no other routes to escape it except for Steemit haha

@arckrai such a good and meaningful post! This is exactly what I believe in. I worked for a writing company about 3 years back. I enjoyed the work but the company policies were terrible and they made me work like an donkey seriously. However, I was too scared to do my own thing and look for clients on my own because that seemed a scary thing to me. My mother is amazing but she prefers going for safer options instead of taking risks. Since I have lived most of my life with her, I nurtured the same mentality too. So i always opted for safer options and wasn't a big believer in taking risks. However, my viewpoint changed when I met my husband. He is a risk taker and someone who pushed me to do my own thing and venture into the writing business. It is he who inspired me to improve my skill and get rid of the mentality that one should stop pursuing dreams because they demand you to take action. So I left my job and started looking for my own clients. I finally found one who gave me regular work and paid alright. I am still struggling to find better paying clients but the good thing is I'm sort of my own boss now and aren't limited to work according to the rules set by someone else which I love.

Wish you good luck with that! Happy you took the leap forward :)

How kind of you. Thank you :)

The day that you stop dreaming and stop pursuing what you love, is the day you stop living and become an empty shell.

Well said! It's the one thing making life worth living but we tend to disregard it as the least important thing!

I think happiness is an art which has to be developed over the years.

Writing is the thing, which is why I'm glad I met steemit.
Not just glad, I'm really happy

Thank you for a great post, I liked it ^^
I feel like we all lie to ourselves in some way or another and the more we confront those lies and fears and get out of our comfort zone then we get a little closer to our dreams!
There is something separating us from our dreams, 90% of the time it's ourselves.

my new post, I think you will like it!
@paps

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by numpty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60